Thanx

You gave me a world of tenderness.
A world of love and peace.
A world without sorrows and stress.
A world for just you and me.

You make me laugh.
And you make me cry too.
And I just want to thank you,
For loving me the way you do.

I was frightened ,a bit scared.
And I was also a little shy.
But you made me
kiss my past good bye.

You gave me wings to fly.
You gave me a life which is new.
And I just want to thank you,
For loving me the way you do.

Love means so many things.
But you gave love a new meaning.
You laced my life with various colours.
With you,I tasted ,life’s every flavour.

Thanks for showing me
the way when I am lost.
And yes deep roots are
never reached by frost.

You always make me cheer.
Whenever I need you.
you are always there,
to speak and hear.

You gave me dreams.
With you I feel so safe,so free.
And I only want to say-
Thank you for loving me.

Leave a Reply

